UFC 259 fight | Israel Adesanya vs. Jan Blachowicz , light heavyweight championship - Sport Mania

UFC 259 fight | Israel Adesanya vs. Jan Blachowicz , light heavyweight championship

Google+

Event : UFC 259
Date: March 6
Location: UFC APEX — Las Vegas, Nevada
Start time: 10 p.m. ET (Main card)
How to watch: ESPN+ PPV

Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) Bantamweight rivals Petr Yan and Aljamain Sterling will go to war this weekend (Sat., March 6, 2021) at UFC 259 inside UFC APEX in Las Vegas, Nevada.

It took Yan just seven UFC fights to capture the undisputed title, which makes for a meteoric rise. However, there is a somewhat fair argument that his biggest wins come over the contenders of yesteryear. Fortunately, he has an opportunity here to immediately shut down that narrative, as Sterling’s recent success is undeniable. “Funkmaster” has won five straight fights against largely elite competition, but more than simply winning, Sterling has dominated those foes, looking very much like a champion in the making.

This is a card you don’t want to miss. There are a whopping 15 fights overall and thus this could be the longest event in terms of overall hours in UFC history. The card starts earlier than normal for a PPV at 5:15 PM ET/2:15 PM PT to accommodate the six (!) early prelims. UFC 259 continues with the standard four featured prelims at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT before the show closes out with the pay-per-view main card at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT. ESPN2 has the early prelims, ESPN has the remainder, and ESPN+ has every single fight.

UFC 259 fight card, odds

  • Israel Adesanya -230 vs. Jan Blachowicz (c) +190, light heavyweight championship
  • Amanda Nunes (c) -1000 vs. Megan Anderson +650, women’s featherweight championship
  • Petr Yan (c) -120 vs. Aljamain Sterling +100, bantamweight championship
  • Islam Makhachev -410 vs. Drew Dober +320, lightweights
  • Aleksandar Rakic -160 vs. Thiago Santos +135, light heavyweights
  • Casey Kenney -135 vs. Dominick Cruz +115, bantamweights
  • Song Yadong -150 vs. Kyler Phillips +125, bantamweights
  • Askar Askarov -125 vs. Joseph Benavidez +105, flyweights
  • Amanda Lemos -220 vs. Livinha Souza +180, women’s strawweights
  • Jordan Espinosa -125 vs. Tim Elliott +105, flyweights
  • Carlos Ulberg -260 vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu +210, light heavyweights
  • Sean Brady -210 vs. Jake Matthews +175, welterweights
  • Kai Kara-France -135 vs. Rogerio Bontorin +115, flyweights
  • Uros Medic -170 vs. Aalon Cruz +145, lightweights
  • Mario Bautista -230 vs. Trevin Jones +190, bantamweights